We are pleased that the following authors will be joining us at the Mystery News table in the book dealer's room at Bouchercon 2008 to meet their fans and sign books and copies of Mystery News. Please note that this schedule may change without much notice so be sure to check for updates online and at our table. (Last updated on October 7, 2008 )

Thursday, October 9

3 pm -- Ken Bruen
4 pm -- Louise Penny

7 pm -- Opening Ceremonies - includes presentation of the Barry Awards, co-sponsored by Deadly Pleasures Mystery Magazine and Mystery News

Friday, October 10

10 am -- Ann Cleeves
11 am -- Craig McDonald

12:30 pm -- Bouchercon Business Meeting - all members (attendees) should attend and vote on the site for Bouchercon 2010
2 pm -- Sue Dunlap
3 pm -- Vicki Lane
4 pm -- Megan Abbott

9 pm -- Bouchercon Live Auction (organized by MN contributors Dave Magayna & Cindy Tambourine; auctioneers are Donna Andrews and Chris Grabenstein)

Saturday, October 11

9 am -- Sean Chercover|
10:30 am -- Charlaine Harris
11 am -- Charles Ardai and Max Allan Collins
11:30 am -- Deborah Crombie
12:30 pm -- Marcus Sakey

1:30 pm -- Chris's panel - Groovin' (Sam and Dave): books that sit just right (Beth Fedyn (M), Carl Brookins, Oline Cogdill, Larry Gandle, Kate Stine, Chris Aldrich)
2:30 pm -- Charles and Caroline Todd
4 pm -- Henry Chang and Val McDermid

Sunday, October 12

to be announced

Please remember to check here and at our table for updates as we may be adding more of your favorite authors to the schedule.

Chris and Lynn